Confirmed Wrestler Contract Expiration Dates: WWE, AEW, NJPW, ROH, IMPACT & More

March 15, 2019 0 By Tim Jarrell

Many wrestling companies have their wrestlers signed to exclusive contracts. Some sign their wrestlers to one-year deals and others sign them to multi-year deals. We have compiled a list based off a number of different reports that come out every day on when certain wrestlers contracts expire with the company they are signed to.


Jim Ross: March 2019
The Usos: April 2019
AJ Styles: April 2019
Dean Ambrose: April 2019
Paige: April 2019
Shinsuke Nakamura- 2019
Mauro Ranallo: June 2019
Karl Anderson & Luke Gallows- September 2019
Stephanie McMahon – October 7, 2019 (as on-screen talent)
Matt Hardy: March 2020
Jeff Hardy: March 2020
The Revival: April 2020
Mandy Rose: Late 2020
Rey Mysterio– October 2020 (out clause after 18 months)
Randy Orton: 2020 (ten-year deal in 2010)
Mojo Rawley- 2020
Pat McAfee: Through 2020 at least (multi-year deal)
Jerry Lawler: January 10, 2021
Ronda Rousey: April 10, 2021
Big Show: Spring 2021
Daniel Bryan: September 2021
The Miz: 2022
Kevin Owens: April 2023 (minimum; signed 5-year deal in 2018)
Booker T: Thorugh 2029

All Elite Wrestling

Chris Jericho:Through 2021
Kenny Omega: 2023
Cody: January 2024
Young Bucks: January 2024

New Japan/Ring Of Honor

Beer City Bruiser: Though 2019
Hiroshi Tanahashi– At least through 2019
Shane Taylor– At least through 2019
Rush: With ROH through 2019
Bandido: Through 2019.
Michael Elgin– January 2020
Kota Ibushi- February 2020
Flip Gordon: Through 2020
Ian Riccaboni- Minimum February 2021 (multi-year deal in 2019)
Rocky Romero: Minimum through 2021 (multi-year deal in January 2019)
Chase Owens: Minimum through 2021 (multi-year deal in January 2019)
Silas Young: Through 2021
Juice Robinson: January 2022

IMPACT Wrestling

Moose: July 2020
Sami Callihan: Minimum through February 2021 (signed multi-year deal in February 2019)
Fallah Bahh: Minimum through February 2021 (signed multi-year deal in February 2019)
Josh Alexander: February 2022

Lucha Underground

Pentagon: Season 5 out clause
Fenix: Season 5 out clause


Pentagon Jr.: Through 2019
Rey Fenix: Through 2019
Salina: Through 2019
Davey Boy Smith Jr.: Minimum through 2020 (multi-year deal in January 2019)

H/T for the list to